top of page


How do schools get involved?

Schools must create an account and officially register their school on the Sporting Schools website. Schools are able to nominate tennis and also determine what level of funding they will receive. 

Schools must have Sporting Schools funding for the current term in which they are signing up to/running a tennis program, and need to go through the Sporting Schools booking system once their funding is approved to select from one of the tennis programs. 

The two programs that are offered are the Partnership program and the Play program. 

The Partnership program is the most suitable program for schools that are looking to deliver tennis within their curriculum during class times and is focused on skill acquisition and learning the technical elements of the game. 


The Play program is recommended for schools where the students are more developed and at the stage where they are ready to participate in structured competitions, events and matches. For schools who are already involved in the Partnership program, the Play program assists in transitioning students into ‘playing the game’ or competitive situations. 

The recommended pathway for schools is to start with the Partnership program and then transition through to the Play program.

The cost of the Partnership equipment pack is $800, while the cost of the Play equipment pack is $700. If the school would like our professional coach to deliver the program the cost is $110 per hour.  




Local schools participating in the program with Coast Community Tennis,

- Uki Public School                                              - Burringbar Public School

- Wollumbin High School                                   - Bilambil Primary School

- Tweed Valley Adventist College                      - Tumgulgum Primary School

- Dungay Public School                                       - Murwillumbah East Primary School

- Murwillumbah Public School                            - Crabbes Creek Public School

- The Small School                                               - Sathya Sai - Primary

- Condong Primary School                                  - Tyalgum Primary School

- Mt St Patrick College                                         - St Josephs Primary - Murwillumbah

- Crystal Creek Primary School                            - Chillingham Primary School

- Pacific Coast Christian School                           - Lindisfarne Grammar Primary

- South Tweed Primary School                             - St Josephs Primary School - Tweed Heads

- Tweed Heads Primary School                            - Coolangatta State School

bottom of page